Mary’s Camping Trip

The damp ground squished in my feet when I stepped. Today was a normal Friday evening, and I was going on a camping trip. I carried in my arm a sleeping bag, or as some people would call it, a bedroll.

Mary's Camping Trip1.png
My red hair blew in the soft breeze as I walked. My riders’ helmet helped keep my head warm. I had brought the riders’ helmet because frankly, I thought it looked cute.
I settled down in a slightly damp patch of ground. It was the driest campsite I could find! I unrolled my bedroll.

Mary's Camping Trip3.png
I shivered. The air was getting pretty chilly; it was nearing dusk. Suddenly, my stomach growled. I reached into my pockets for some food. There was none. I groaned. I hadn’t thought about bringing food before! I couldn’t go home, it was getting too late for that.
I decided to search for some dinner, at least enough to tide me over until tomorrow morning.

Mary's Camping Trip2.png
I searched far and wide, but I couldn’t find anything that looked edible. If only there were a few grasshoppers around that I could eat! But it was mid-winter, and besides, grasshoppers didn’t sound very filling or appetizing.
I made my way towards my mini camp. It was getting colder by the minute. I thought of building a fire, but I had never built a fire before so therefore, I didn’t know how, and plus, it had rained the day before, so all the sticks were wet. I guess I would just have to bear the cold.

Mary's Camping Trip4.png
I slipped into my sleeping bag, which wasn’t very warm, and took my riders’ helmet off. I laid uncomfortably in my sleeping bag. I wished I had brought a pillow, but it was too late to go home now.
I yawned. I was very sleepy. I closed my eyes, letting my brain wander. I needย pizza, my warm bed a few miles away, I miss Jaguar, I can’t wait to blog with Skye again, Skye’s laptop is humongous, they must have just finished watching a movie… Then I drifted off to sleep.

How did you like the story? If anybody wants a second part, please tell me in the comments, then I’ll write it! Well, actually, I’ll probably write a second chapter whether anybody wants one or not, because this story was actually very fun to write! ๐Ÿ˜€

I know, I have another photostory that I need to get done, but it’s just that I’m not really enjoying the writing process of it. And plus, I don’t have a doll kitchen, or any props to do it, (yes, they are in a kitchen at one point of the story) so I’m postponing it until inspiration hits. ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, ย I’m sorry about my starting chapters you have seen on my old photostory. They were very sloppy, and the lighting for the pictures on the second part was bad. I should’ve taken more time to take the pictures and write it out. From now on, I’m going to try to make my posts better quality, and the pictures as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Au revoir,

My signoff2.jpg

P.S:

How do you like my new signoff? On one certain picture, the background is actually the seat of my chair.

15 thoughts on “Mary’s Camping Trip

  1. Nice story๐Ÿ™‚ A second part would be good but like you said it doesn’t matter cause you’ll make one anyway ๐Ÿ˜‰ Your sign off is nice too but I personally prefer your old one. Overall your part one was good๐Ÿ˜Š
    ๐Ÿฐ-KIKI-๐Ÿฐ

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

