Review on Truly Me 40

Hello, people! Can you believe that it’s December already?! I know, right! The year’s flying by so fast!

Today will be reviewing Truly Me 40! (40 is Sara, FYI.) I was thinking of doing Mary (AKA 61), but I thought since Sara isn’t a very popular doll I should review her. ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe you’ll like her so much that you’ll buy her someday ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now let’s get on with the review already!

(I actually did this review last night.)

(Sorry if any of the pictures are a little blurry or bad quality.)

035

Here is 40 from the front…

039.JPG

…The side…

041.JPG

…And the back.

We’ll start from the head and stop at the feet!

048.JPG

Her hair is very nice. It’s to short to style much though. It’s also a little bit coarse. She also has a little bald patch on her head. (If you don’t notice it, good!) Well, I guess that’s what you should expect, owning her for 2 1/2 years. (Yup, had her for that long!)

053.JPG

Here is her pretty little face! It’s the Asian mold, as you can see. Her eyebrows are the feathered eyebrows, and not the just the lines.

055.JPG

Moving on to her pink shirt and body. Very nice quality, and I like the shirt. Some people say it looks like a baby shirt, but I don’t usually think about that.

062.JPG

Here is her tag on the her side. It took me like three or four tries to make it so you could read it. As it says, she was made in 2013, apparently, but I got her the year after.

064.JPG

Here is her skirt, which I’m pretty sure it’s the exact one she came with. The pink part of it isn’t tied that great, Mary’s skirt looks neater.

037.JPG

Here are her boots. Very easy to get on, I think it’s just her feet though. For some dolls, it’s easy to get them on, but for others, it’s not.

077.JPG

Green butterfly… ๐Ÿ˜‰ (I โค this photo…)

079.JPG

081.JPG

โค this one too…

Well, thanks for reading! Hopefully I convinced some people that Asian dolls are adorable ๐Ÿ˜‰

I was going to do Chapter 3 of my photostory but I lost it and now I have to rewrite it. Yay, rewriting! (Not!)

I also came up with a name for it. Sorry, can’t tell you… yet! I will when I do part 3 ๐Ÿ˜€

The around 300 year old blogger,

my-signoff

Sorry. I haven’t explained that I’m Ben Franklin. You want to see a picture of me?!

(Picture not mine. Credit to whoever owns it.)

Aren’t I ugly?! XD

P.S to all the jammers reading this:

Masterpieces are for NM now! Go to Coral Canyons and make on today!! I’m not joking go check the Daily Explorer if you don’t believe me. Actually, I’ll send a link. They might not have done it yet though but they should do it sometime today!

Daily Explorer: Sneak Peak!

16 thoughts on “Review on Truly Me 40

Leave a Reply

